Small Wonder is Charleston’s annual short story jamboree and is held in the Charleston barn – an ideal setting for an interactive, autumnal festival with lively readings, discussions, workshops and performances by innovative national and international writers.   Supported by the Arts Council.

Last year’s Small Wonder  took place from 25th September to 1st October 2014.

The 2015 Small Wonder festival will take place between Wednesday 23 to Sunday 27 Sept 2015.

To keep up to date with Small Wonder news please join our emailing list




Date1 Date2 Date3 Date4 Date5 Date6 Speaker2 Speaker3 Speaker4 Speaker5 Speaker6 Speaker7 Absolutely Joanna Lumley with Colin McKenzie Speaker9 Speaker10 Speaker13 Speaker20 Speaker21 Speaker22 Speaker23 Speaker24 Speaker25 Speaker26 Speaker27