Current Supporters

The Charleston Trust is grateful to the following for their generous support

Our Royal Patron, HRH the Duchess of Cornwall

The Omega Group

Friends of Charleston

Centenary Project Funders:
Heritage Lottery Fund
The Monument Trust
The Wolfson Foundation
Arts Council England
Sir Siegmund Warburg Voluntary Settlement
The Rausing Family
The Foyle Foundation
The Ashley Family Foundation
The Band Trust
The John Paul Getty Jnr Charitable Trust
The Elizabeth Cayzer Charitable Trust
The Sackler Trust
South Downs National Park Authority
The Michael Marks Charitable Trust
The Ondaatje Foundation
The Robert Gavron Charitable Trust
The Bernard Sunley Charitable Foundation
Paul Mellon Centre for Studies in British Art
The Jacaranda Trust
Mr I. Askew, in memoriam
Mrs M. P. Cattermole
Michael Chowen
Mrs Andrea Darch
Mr A. H. Duberly
Jacqueline & Jonathan Gestetner
Mrs B Gwinnell
Mr and Mrs Philip and Psiche Hughes
Mrs Hilary Newiss
Mrs Virginia Nicholson
Mrs Jeanne Reed
Lord and Lady Renton
Mr and Mrs Schonberg
Mrs V Stapylton-Smith
Alan Swerdlow & Jeremy Greenwood
Mr & Mrs Webb
Mrs S. Wiggs
…And a number of generous individuals and those who wish to remain anonymous.

The creation of a scale model of the completed Centenary Project, on display at Charleston, has been made possible through the generous support of Cate Olson and Nash Robbins.

Corporate supporters:
Bede’s School
Birkbeck College
Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
The Bloomsbury Workshop
Caffyns VW Brighton
The Charlotte Street Hotel
Christopher Farr
City Books
Cuckmere Buses
EFG Private Bank
Harvey & Son
Herbert Scott Ltd
Hurstpierpoint College
Lancing College
Mayer Brown
Mayfield School
Merchant Gourmet
Much Ado Books
National Portrait Gallery
Pelham House
Rathfinny Estate
The Royal Academy
South Downs National Park
Sticky Fingers Cakes
Sussex Country Gardener
Viva Magazines
University of Chichester
University of Sussex

Trusts & Foundations:
Arts Council England
Art Fund
The Booker Prize Foundation
The Chalk Cliff Trust
The John Coates Charitable Foundation
The John S. Cohen Foundation
The Bryan Guinness Charitable Trust
The Alan Evans Memorial Trust
The Cuthbert Horn Trust
The Ondaatje Foundation
Old Possum’s Practical Trust
The Pilgrim Trust
The Sigrid Rausing Trust
The Reed Foundation
The Royal Oak Foundation
The Barbara Whatmore Charitable Trust
The South Downs National Park Authority

We are extremely grateful to all the Individuals who support Charleston, including but not limited to the following:
Mr and Mrs William Bardel
Mrs Crowther-Kemp, in memoriam
Miss Deborah Gage
Mr David Herbert
Miss J. Hett
Mrs M.F. Hett, in memorium
Mr Edward P. McCracken, in memoriam
Miss Jean Mossop
Mrs Hilary Newiss
Mr and Mrs Nigel & Joanna Newton
Mr and Mrs William & Virginia Nicholson
Mrs Jans Ondaatje Rolls
Hans and Märit Rausing
Dame Theresa Sackler
Mrs Vivien Stapylton-Smith
Sir Hugh & Lady Catherine Stevenson
Mr & Mrs Colin and Laura Towns
Mr & Mrs Kevan and Prudence Watts
Mrs Nira Wright
Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement
…And a number of generous individuals and those who wish to remain anonymous.

If you would like to support The Charleston Trust, please visit the Support Us page on our website or contact Susie Tempest, Fundraising Manager, on telephone: 01323 811 161 or email: